Wolfforth Chamber Honors Frenship ISD 2017 Teachers of the Year

Angela RobinsonFrenship ISD and the City of Wolfforth congratulate Angela Robinson, a sixth grade math teacher at Frenship Middle School, for her selection as the Wolfforth Area Chamber of Commerce 2017 Teacher of the Year. Robinson was announced Monday night during the Chamber’s annual banquet and accepted the award from Terri Robinette, Wolfforth Director of Marketing and Business Development.

Robinson has served the students of FISD for more than 20 years.

“Angela Robinson is that rare sort of teacher that is truly a teacher of the year every year,” Robinette read from a nomination letter written by FMS Principal Jerry Jerabek. “Angela loves her students and works very hard to always give them a great experience in her classroom.”

Robinson was one of 13 FISD teachers recognized at the banquet Monday as FISD campus selections for the Chamber Teacher of the Year award. The campus representatives include:

Aimee Dowgar: Kindergarten, Bennett Elementary

Jennifer Brumley: Special Education, Crestview Elementary

Risse DeLoach: 4th grade, Legacy Elementary

Becca Jack: 1st grade, North Ridge Elementary

Marla Larson: 4th grade, Oak Ridge Elementary

Morgan Holstead: 1st grade, Upland Heights Elementary

Angela Howard: Media Specialist, Westwind Elementary

Alyson Coats: 3rd grade, Willow Bend Elementary

Angela Robinson: 6th grade Math, Frenship Middle School

Susan Mitchell: 7th grade Science, Heritage Middle School

Megan Hambright: Life Skills Math and Science, Terra Vista Middle School

Kelli Cash: English, Frenship High School

Todd Lamberson: English Intervention, Reese Education Center