Seven Tiger Hoopsters Earn All-District Honors

frenship_tiger_pawCongratulations to the seven players on the Frenship boys’ basketball team who received all-district recognition in 2016-2017.

Senior Bradley Brooks earned a first-team all-district selection, seniors Freddy Hall and Isaac Rodriguez along with junior Jack Kirkpatrick were named to the second team.

Seniors Zach Gallardo and Cooper Howell and sophomore Skyler Newsome received honorable mention recognition.

The Tigers finished 2017 with a 21-11 record (7-3 district) and made the Class 6A area playoffs.


District 2-6A Boys Basketball Honors

MVP: Shahada Wells (Sr), Tascosa

Offensive POY: Isaac Hernandez (Jr), Odessa

Defensive POY: Jabri Dixon (Sr), Tascosa

Newcomer of the Year: King Doerue (So), Tascosa

Coach of Year: Steve Jackson, Tascosa


1st Team

Shahada Wells (Sr), Tascosa

Isaac Hernandez (Jr), Odessa

Jabri Dixon (Sr), Tascosa

King Doerue (So), Tascosa

Anthony Thomas (Sr), Permian

Bradley Brooks (Sr), Frenship

Ivan Aguilar (Sr), Odessa

Ozzie Terrazas (Jr), Permian

Sema’J Davis (Sr), Midland Lee

D’Andre Wilson (Jr), Midland


2nd Team

Jack Kirkpatrick (Jr), Frenship

Curry Price (Sr), Tascosa

Camran Rock (Sr), Midland

Courtney McMaryion (Sr), Midland

Freddy Hall (Sr), Frenship

Nakaveion White (Fr), Permian

James Lydia (Sr), Midland Lee

Miguel Fonseca (Sr), Odessa

Bert Morris (Sr), Tascosa

Isaac Rodriguez (Sr), Frenship


Honorable Mention (Frenship players)

Zach Gallardo (Sr)

Cooper Howell (Sr)

Skyler Newsome (So)