School Board Appreciation Month


School Baord 2015(2)

Frenship ISD will join school districts across Texas this month in the statewide celebration of School Board Recognition Month to help highlight the contributions of dedicated men and women who commit their time caring about local schools. FISD is tremendously grateful to the district’s seven trustees who voluntarily tackle the enormous job of governing the Frenship school district.

“As advocates for our children, school board members face difficult challenges,” said Dr. David Vroonland, Frenship ISD Superintendent. “This elected body in our community carries the responsibility of making critical decisions that directly affect the future of our students. They work tirelessly devoting countless hours to help ensure a quality education that leads our students to success. We appreciate their dedication to Frenship ISD.”

The men and women serving Frenship ISD are:

Brad Draper, president, ARMKO Industries, serving since 2004
David R. Miller, vice president, McDougal Construction, serving since 2006

Troy Vanderburg, secretary, Peoples Bank, serving since 2010

Kelley Grimes, Atmos Energy, serving since 2009

Greg Robinson, David G. Halley & Co., serving since 2013

Kyle Rogers, Gandy’s Dairies, serving since 2011

Jolyn Wilkins, Fergason, Booth, St. Clair, Richards, and Wilkins, LLP., serving since 2009

Frenship ISD administrators will honor the board of trustees during the regularly scheduled meeting on Monday, January 19, beginning at 7:00 p.m. This year’s theme is “A Work of Heart.”