Photo Gallery: The Frenship Foundation for Leadership Awards Annual Teacher Grants

The Frenship Foundation for Leadership awarded a Publisher’s Clearing House-style surprise to thirty one deserving projects last week.

Every year the Frenship Foundation for Leadership awards grants to teachers to enrich student learning. This year, the Frenship Foundation awarded $50,089.30 in grants ranging from $225-$4,800.

“We have had a great time this week, passing out teacher grant checks throughout the district! We awarded over $50,000.00 to deserving teachers. Students were excited and teachers were thrilled. Thank you to everyone that came to the gala in February. Monies raised at the gala provided these grants. We have great donors and couldn’t do this without them!” said Frenship Foundation for Leadership Executive Director Cindy Stephens.

Grant recipients include:

  • Heather Wainscott
  • Donna Branch
  • Tanya Cardner
  • Jared Kitchens
  • Michelle Watts
  • Regina Girdner
  • Sonya Rivas
  • Julie Williamsin
  • Amber Maddox
  • Colleen Sircable
  • Shana Rich
  • Denise Salmon
  • Jenn Platt
  • Saundra Wimberley
  • Mandy Wilbur
  • Tinese Ammons
  • Dwenette Stevenson
  • Susan Vengen
  • Heather Gatlin
  • Allison Robertson
  • Brittany Cox
  • Robin Lawrence
  • Christy Hoodenpyle
  • Maria Ruvalcaba
  • Ariel Otto
  • Justin Ellison
  • Gentry Griffith
  • Joseph Sledge
  • Vickie Benson
  • Jillian Bourne
  • Tiffany Fullingim
  • Noelle Flores
  • Laura Carter
  • Denise Johnson
  • Meg Boone
  • Julie Hancock
  • Robert Nunez

Frenship ISD is continually grateful for The Frenship Foundation for Leadership’s continued investment in students and staff.