Frenship Foundation for Leadership Awards Educational Grants to Frenship ISD Teachers

Last week, the Frenship Foundation for Leadership awarded grants to 48 Frenship ISD educators.

Every year the Frenship Foundation for Leadership awards grants to teachers to enrich student learning. This year, the Frenship Foundation awarded $52,526.52 in grants ranging from $80-$3,917.60.

“This is one of the most exciting times of our entire year,” said Frenship Foundation Executive Director Cindy Stevens. “We’re so thankful for the Frenship community and their continued support that allows us to give back to the staff and students of Frenship ISD.”


2018-2019 Grant Recipients

Bennett Elementary

  • Jamie Herndon, Lucinda Cadavid, Kerri Sorrells, Keri Henderson & Sonya Bird (Group Grant)
  • Jamie Herndon (Individual Grant)
  • Shana Rich

Legacy Elementary

  • Brittany Cox
  • April Tryon
  • Jennifer Martin & M’Lissa Fred
  • Allison Robertson
  • Kathy Kauffman & Destinee McCoy
  • Rebecca West, Rebeka Crane, and Melanie Braune

North Ridge Elementary

  • Tami Cole

Oak Ridge Elementary

  • Shana Keeton
  • Beth McNeill

Upland Heights

  • Donna Orona
  • Meggan Woodman
  • Sydney Robertson
  • Kayle Howard
  • Wendy Reeves


  • Caitlin Thurman

Willow Bend

  • Robyn Thornton & Brenda Montoya
  • Katie Wertman

Frenship Middle School

  • Ida Cisneros, Morgan Dixon, Brianna Massey
  • Tinese Ammons
  • Mandy Wilbur

Heritage Middle School

  • Heather Gatlin
  • Paige Wood

Ninth Grade Center

  • Austin Williamson

Frenship High School

  • Amanda Potter
  • James Holloway
  • Amanda Potter, Tony Anthony, Kendyl Lopez, Neil Pratt & Victoria Bacon

Elemetary GT Teachers:

  • Tanya Carder – North Ridge and Westwind
  • Michelle Watts—Legacy and Willow Bend
  • Donna Branch – Bennett and Upland Heights
  • Jared Kitchens – Crestview and Oak Ridge


Check out their reactions to winning a grant below!