Tiger Football’s turnaround season was as exciting as it was welcome to the Frenship faithful. Following an 0-10 campaign in 2017 and a 3-7 season in 2018, seeing the Tigers inject high flying offense and powerful defense into the 2019 season was a testament to the culture and program building taking place behind the scenes since Head Coach Jay Northcutt’s arrival.

The Tigers finished the season 7-4 with a heartbreaking loss to El Paso Americas in the Bi-District round of the Texas High School Football Playoffs. But with nothing to hang their heads about and an era-defining four-overtime victory over Lubbock Cooper at People’s Bank Stadium on their resume, these Tigers have plenty to be proud of, and the District 2-6A awards add another feather to their caps.


Co-Offensive Player of the Year
Donovan Smith – QB

1st Team Offense
Donovan Smith – QB
Drew Hocutt – WR
Cooper Scott – WR
Jordan Maden – WR

2nd Team Offense
William Bayouth – RB
Klein Coker – WR

Honorable Mention
Cody Barker – OL
Caleb Eugenis – OL
Tye Johnson – OL
Jack Woodward – OL
Cody Halpain – OL



1st Team Defense
Evan Barboza – DL
Colton Anderson – S

2nd Team Defense
Logan Douglas – DL
Tristin Laughlin – ILB
Alyjah Garcia – S
Elijah Gomez – CB

Honorable Mention
Daniel Garland – CB
Stefano Sanchez – S
Jake Gilbert – LB
Cayson Brito – DL
Robert Hernandez – DL
Isaiah Vasquez – DL



1st Team Specials
Cage Jones – P

2nd Team Specials
Cage Jones – K

Additionally, 16 Tigers were honored on the THSCA Academic All-State Teams.


First Team
Tanner Higgins

Second Team
Cody Barker
Colton Dabbert
Drew Hocutt
Jack Woodward
Trael Robertson

Honorable Mention

Cage Jones
Cayden Lowrey
Cooper Scott
Donte Garland
Harrison Green
Kelsie Dalton (Trainer)
Maria Boswell (Trainer)
Mariah Molina-Serna (Manager)
Mason Mayfield
Tanner Foster

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email