FISD School Board Nominated for Excellence in Education Award

Frenship ISD extends our highest appreciation and congratulations to the FISD Board of Trustees for their distinct nomination as an outstanding school board in the 2019 H-E-B Excellence in Education Awards.

The FISD Board of Trustees members are:

BRAD DRAPER, President, member since 2004

DAVID MILLER, Vice President, member since 2006

KYLE ROGERS, Secretary, member since 2011

BRANDON AUTREY, member since 2018

JAMEY PHILLIPS, member since 2015

MIKELLA NEWSOM, member since 2018

GREG ROBINSON, member since 2013

These members have served FISD for a collective total of more than 43 years.

The H-E-B Outstanding School Board Award is designed to recognize school boards that have demonstrated real leadership in the community that it serves based on three basic criteria: academic/student progress within the district, identification of community needs and specific actions taken based on those needs, and new and creative methods for community engagement.

If selected as the award winner, FISD will receive a $25,000 donation from H-E-B.

Created in 2002, the H‑E‑B Excellence in Education Awards are designed to honor outstanding public school professionals and to thank them for their dedication and commitment. Through this program, H‑E‑B seeks to pay tribute to those educators who go the extra mile each and every day to serve their students and their communities and who inspire others to do the same.