FISD Celebrates School Board Appreciation Month

Texas Governor Greg Abbott and the Texas Association of School Boards proclaim January as Texas School Board Recognition Month to help highlight the invaluable contributions of the dedicated men and women who dedicate their services as trustees for the betterment of our local schools.

Frenship is honored to thank our FISD board members who voluntarily tackle the massive job of governing our local school district.

Brad Draper, president, ARMKO Industries, serving since 2004

David R. Miller, vice president, McDougal Construction, serving since 2006

Kyle Rogers, secretary, Sellers Realty, serving since 2011

Brandon Autrey, AMD Engineering, serving since 2018

Mikella Newsom, City Bank, serving since 2018

Jamey Phillips, Phillips & McLaren, LLP, serving since 2015

Greg Robinson, David G. Halley & Co., serving since 2013

Frenship ISD will recognize our board members for their dedicated work to the district during the monthly meeting on Monday, January 21. The meeting begins at 7:00 p.m. at the Casey Professional Building. The theme during the 2019 recognition is “Planting Seeds of Success.”

Please view the following video of our Board of Trustees produced by the Frenship High School media program: