FHS Students Recognized by National Merit Scholarship Program

Monday night during their monthly meeting, the Frenship ISD Board of Trustees recognized five Frenship High School students who were named Commended Students in the 2019 National Merit Scholarship Program.

The Commended Students from FHS include Charles Dabbs, Marshall Chapman, Cora Rasmussen, Noah Aguilar and Jeanne Yang.

Commended Students placed among the top 35,000 scorers of more than 1.6 million students who entered the 2019 competition by taking the 2017 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).

A Letter of Commendation from the school and National Merit Scholarship Corporation which conducts the program was also presented to each student by FHS principal Greg Hernandez.