FISD Trustees Appoint Brandon Autrey to Fill Vacant Seat

Monday night during their monthly meeting, the Frenship ISD Board of Trustees appointed Brandon Autrey to fill the current vacancy on the board left after the resignation of Troy Vanderburg in October.

Autrey was approved by unanimous vote and will sit in the unexpired term of Place 2 through May 2018.

Autrey is currently a Principal and co-founder of AMD Engineering in Lubbock.  He is a Licensed Professional Engineer for both the state of Texas and the state of New Mexico, a Licensed General Contractor in the state of New Mexico, and a Certified Floodplain Manager.

Autrey is an active member of several civic and professional organizations including the South Plains Chapter of the Society of Professional Engineers and the West Texas Home Builders Association and Developer’s Council. He has served on the Frenship Foundation for Leadership Board for four years including one year as Vice President and two years as President.

Autrey graduated with a BS in Civil Engineering from Texas Tech where he graduated Magna Cum Laude. In addition to his busy professional life, he spends his time with his wife and his three children.



Frenship ISD also honored the FISD board members Monday night who voluntarily tackle the massive job of governing our school district. Campus administrators led the recognition of the board members during the meeting.

The FISD Board of Trustees includes:

Brad Draper, president, ARMKO Industries, serving since 2004

David R. Miller, vice president, McDougal Construction, serving since 2006

Kyle Rogers, secretary, Gandy’s Dairies, serving since 2011

Kelley Grimes, Atmos Energy, serving since 2009

Jamey Phillips, Phillips & McLaren, LLP, serving since 2015

Greg Robinson, David G. Halley & Co., serving since 2013

Texas Governor Greg Abbott and the Texas Association of School Boards proclaim January as Texas School Board Recognition Month to help highlight the invaluable contributions of the dedicated men and women who dedicate their services as trustees for the betterment of our local schools. The theme during the 2018 recognition is “Helping Kids Soar to Success.”